The Southwest campaign office to actualise the second term bid of President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo will be inaugurated tomorrow in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.

The campaign office will be managed by the Buhari/Osinbajo Dynamic Support Group, an initiative of the Minister of Communication, Adebayo Shittu.

The venue is Oritsejolomi Thomas Hall of the International Conference Centre at the University of Ibadan (UI) at 11 a.m.

In a statement, Shittu, who also doubles as the Chairman of the Board of Trustees (BoT), said former Abia State Governor Orji Uzo Kalu will be the guest speaker.

Other prominent Nigerians expected at the event include the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (special guest of honour and grand patron of the group); former Senate President Ken Nnamani (chairman of the occasion); a former Minister of Petroleum, Don Etiebet and Oyo State Governor Abiola Ajimobi (chief host).

The statement also listed Transportation Minister Rotimi Amaechi and APC’s former Interim National Chairman Bisi Akande as guests of honour.

Governors listed to attend the inauguration are: Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos) and Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo).

Former Senate Leader Alli Ndume; the senator representing Katsina Central, Abu Ibrahim and MBO National Patron, Senator Ayo Akinyelure, are guests of honour.

The statement said all governors as well as APC Deputy National Chairman (Southwest), Segun Oni; Chief Pius O. Akinyelure; Chairman, APC, Oyo State, Chief Akin Oke; National Coordinator, MBO, Usman Ibrahim; National Secretary, MBO, Isaac Peace Agunloye and National Woman Leader, MBO, Ogechukwu Michael are expected at the event.

Shittu said the group stands for unity, peace and development of Nigeria as well as its heterogeneous tribes.

The Nation